Researching Negro Spirituals was probably the most exciting work I've ever done to prepare for a record. So many wonderful songs, so many testimonies. I must come back to this again!


c/p 2012

Released: May 4, 2012

Composed, Performed, and Produced By Paisley Yankolovich

“Take A Bow,” “San Bernardino, ““Fire,” and “The Liberal Soul” By Paisley Yankolovich

All others are “Traditional” with additional lyrics by Paisley Yankolovich except “Trampin’” which has additional lyrics by Frisco Yankolovich

CD Photo/Art Design: Paisley Yankolovich

Recorded by Don Maloney in Surprise, AZ


  1. God’s Radar (2:03)

  2. Trampin’ (3:06)

  3. Not One Mumblin’ Word (2:39)

  4. This World Is Not My Home (2:14)

  5. Wandering Soul (2:58)

  6. There’s A Man Goin’ Round (2:42)

  7. Mean Old World (2:33)

  8. Take A Bow (1:44)

  9. O Mary, Don’t You Weep (1:50)

  10. San Bernardino (2:12)

  11. Fire (4:04)

  12. New Song (2:24)

  13. O Sinnerman (2:46)

  14. Down By The Riverside (3:43)

  15. Run On (2:36)

  16. Were You There? (4:36)

  17. Heal These People (1:09)

  18. The Liberal Soul (1:33)

  19. Give Me Jesus (1:34)

A Word About Angels (Heartfelt Thanks):

The Trinity: The Father, The Son, and The Holy Ghost

The Kids: Chelsea, Frisco, Molle

The Animals: Ace, Johnny, Oprah, Sidney

Thanks to Jerry, Eileen, Will, Ed, Lois, Karen & Dana.

More than anything, thanks to the words and testimonies of my dear brothers and sisters who created, perfected and passed down through countless generations these important songs. The four songs that I added of my own creation are meant as tribute to the relentless fighting spirit of my predecessors.

Read more… close

For concert info and more...